Testimonials

Google Reviews Angie's List Good Guy Flooring on Houzz Recommended on Facebook Recommended on NextDoorBetter Business BureauTheBlueBook

At Good Guy Flooring, we understand the value of great service.

Read recent reviews, recommendations and testimonials we've received from happy customers from across the web!

Erin Smith ⭐⭐⭐⭐☆
August 3, 2019
"I had problems with a manufacturing defect on my original floor. Joey Sims was tireless in advocating for me with the manufacturer. They did the warranty replacement floor while I was out of town. Joey kept me posted every day with photos."


B G ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
July 22, 2019
"Working with Joey was exceptional. He definitely has your best interest in mind. He tells it straight and is extremely knowledgeable about all flooring! The team of installers were quick and did an amazing job! I would highly recommend for anyone that has any flooring need!"


Melanie McWhorter ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
July 19, 2019
"Loved working with Joey!"


Madonna Esparza ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
July 9, 2019
"I have known Matt for at least 7 years now and he is MY FLOORING GUY! I highly recommend him and his company. They are all around professionals, providing excellent customer service from concept to completion. They come through all the time!"


Kathy Ulses ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
June 25, 2019
"Working with Joe Sims was so awesome!! He was so patient with me! I sure gave him a run for his money!!! In all seriousness, he made this experience so much nicer than it could have been! I would definitely go back to him and Good Guy Flooring for any future flooring needs! So professional and fun to work with!! Definitely a 5 Star rating!!"


Ernestino Moreno ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
May 28, 2019
"We had a great experience with Good Guy Flooring. At first we were unsure with what floors we wanted, but Joey Sims was a great help. He was very knowledgeable and friendly! We picked out our flooring and it was quick, neat and easy."


Deborah Alviso ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
May 16, 2019
"My husband Frank and I highly recommend Good Guy flooring to everyone! We could'nt be happier with how they installed our new tile flooring and carpet, so beautiful. So glad we chose them!! Steven Shanley, was so helpful and knowledgeable, guiding us through the whole process of installation of flooring, carpeting, showing samples , etc. He is a wonderful representative for Good Guy Flooring, also warm and friendly, making it a pleasurable experience for us!"


Brandon L ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
May 2, 2019
"Great work for a fair price. I highly recommend this company. The wood floors they repaired looks great."


Jonathan Lynch ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
May 1, 2019
"Edd Cook did an incredible job for DryForce. Rosemary M. and her family loved the site finish. When we arrived at the first walk, the hardwood floors had been damaged by a water loss. The job was completed in a timely manner and the new hardwood flooring looked wonderful. The homeowner was very pleased with the outcome and the way in which her home looked better than before the water loss happened. Good Guy Flooring is my preferred flooring company in the DFW area and Edd Cook is one of my favourite people to work with. At all times, he puts the customer first by responding urgently to questions and concerns. In the world of reconstruction, our customers define the success of our businesses. Edd Cook and Good Guy Flooring take customer service and satisfaction seriously. I couldn’t recommend y’all more."


Chris Martin ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
May 1, 2019
"Edd Cook did a great job for DryForce. Mary H was extremely happy with the carpet and wood which was installed by Good Guy in a timely, professional, and clean manner. Edd is fantastic, in that he responds urgently when issues arise and he makes sure that the customers and project managers are completely satisfied with every job. Sincerely, Chris M."


Jackie Carrion Recommended on Facebook
April 27, 2019
"I had an amazing experience working with Steve Shanley. He was super helpful from start to finish. A friend recommended him and although the company office was quite a drive from Springtown, he made it happen as planned. He was even able to recommend a great contractor that was able to make some other updates we have been wanting. The wood LVT that we had installed in over 1400 sq ft of our house with matching quarter molding looks great! Steve was there everyday to ensure all went well and after a final walk though, realized part of the caulking was not completed. When the installers were unable to fit the fix into their schedule in a timely manner, he offered to do it himself. He actually came out on a Saturday to finish it up! Very impressed overall with the customer service!"


Todd Powell ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
April 27, 2019
"Very satisfied with the service!"


Jackie W. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
April 24, 2019
Absolutely amazing! Loving my new floor, but the customer service was the best! Ask for Steve!


Kenzi Larson ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
April 23, 2019
We had our kitchen renovated and used cork flooring with another company. Joey Sims and his crew were brought in to replace the cork floors with our existing hardwood floors that ran throughout the rest of our house. The cabinets were installed on top of the original cork flooring. Joey’s crew was able to install the new floors like they were the originals! They had to cut the cork at the cabinet line, and it seemed like there’s no way they could make it look good. But they did and we were so pleased. I wouldn’t hesitate to hire them for another project. They were fast and clean and highly-skilled. Joey manages his crew extremely well!!!


Eveliz J ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
April 19, 2019
My account Manager Joan went above and beyond to find me a deal that worked with my budget. Not pushy at all, very honest and friendly. She was very informative and friendly. Getting my service was the easiest it has ever been. Would go back a million times if I had to, definitely recommend to anyone. Every company needs a person like Joan. Great experience overall.


Tim K. Brown ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
April 19, 2019
Excellent customer service! Joey Sims is very knowledgeable and really went above and beyond today to get me the exact flooring I needed on a DIY project. Greatly appreciated!


James Seastrom Recommended on Facebook
March 27, 2019
Loren Martin, the sales director at the show room, our account manager, Steven Shanley, and the installers were knowledgeable, prompt and courteous. The carpet is very nice at a fair price; my wife and I are well satisfied.


David Jones ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
March, 2018
These guys did an amazing job! My floors are beautiful and they were great on price!! I will be recommending them to anyone who is need of new floors!


R Billingsley ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
March, 2018
We have used Joey Sims at Good Guy Flooring twice. The first time was with an insurance claim. He was very patient and helped walk us through the process. We were so pleased with the outcome that we used Joey again with more flooring. Both times he was careful to find the right products to seal our slab to prevent any water damage to the wood flooring from below. We will definitely use him again when another need arises. Joey is courteous and knowledgeable - truly a good guy. The work was also completed on time. Thanks for a job well done!


Amanda Hall ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
March 26, 2019
I highly recommend Joey Sims and Good Guy Flooring. Joey’s knowledge of flooring options is second to none and his customer service is exceptional. Our flooring project involved an insurance claim and Joey was great to work with throughout the process from the initial visit through the completion of the project. Joey was extremely helpful and patient with us, explained the process, researched our existing damaged floors and determined they were no longer manufactured, and assisted us in selecting a flooring option to adequately replace our current floors. Joey even took the time to discuss his estimate and any questions directly with our insurance company on multiple occasions which saved us a lot of time. Joey exceeded our expectations and we would gladly work with him and Good Guy Flooring in the future.


Chris MortimerRecommended on Facebook
February 22, 2019
Great job on my new house. Everything turned out great. Tommy was very helpful and got things done.


Fatima Kamara ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
February 13, 2019
If you are looking for someone who is reliable, professional, and responsive in every and any flooring situation, this company by far blew me away with their customer service and exceptional workmanship. I worked directly with Chris Matthews. I expressed that I needed my floors done in my office within a short window of time. He was very thorough with his evaluation, quick to reply, and catered to my every need. The most impressive part about this company is they are not one dimensional. They have all the pieces to make your project a dream come true!!!


Fatima Kamara Recommended on Facebook
February 12, 2019
I am very impressed by Good guy flooring! The floor for my office was done perfectly and they were efficient in every way possible. I couldn't have asked for a better situation. Thanks so much to Chris Matthews for going above and beyond with my project!!


Jan Williams Recommended on Facebook
January 18, 2019
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Good Guys Flooring is the best place in DFW to get wood floors, carpet, rugs, tile, and backsplash! Tommy, our representative is the best of the best. He knows his stuff, is professional and has a great personality. “Tommy, Tommy, he’s our man. If he can’t do it, no one can!”


Carla Harrison-Ducros Recommended on Facebook
January 18, 2019
Our experience with Good Guy Flooring is one of professionalism, great knowledge of flooring products and exceptional delivery of service! Want to thank Tommy for going above and beyond to help our family find the perfect flooring!! We are extremely pleased and will definitely let our family and friends know about our great experience!


Tricia Linderman ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
January 16, 2019
We are halfway through a renovation that includes new hardwood floors throughout, the kitchen and two bathrooms. I've been working with David Anderson and so far, we are on time and on budget. I've also been very pleased with the team and an added bonus is that they have kept the work site immaculate. Thanks Good Guy Flooring!


Eddie Davis ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
January 15, 2019
As a design consultant who has worked with Good Guy Flooring and Account Manager Joey Sims, I can honestly say that Good Guy Flooring has been essential to the success of all my projects. One of the company's key values is providing prompt and courteous customer service from the initial in-home assessment to overseeing the installation and the final inspection.The reward of the team's hard work is the constant stream of client satisfaction. Joey's experience and vast knowledge of flooring materials and construction also makes him a creative problem solver. Whether it is an issue of project budgeting, managing insurance claims, evaluating subfloor conditions, or promptly resolving any construction issues, Joey and his team have consistently exceeded my client's expectations and my own.


Trey Freels Recommended on Facebook
January 14, 2019
GGF and Joey Sims have been great to work with on multiple projects. The team at GGF are all professional, knowledgable, and strive to ensure satisfaction with the final product and installation.


Tara Trevino ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
January 13, 2019
As a designer, I worked on several projects with Joey Sims. Fantastic experience and great communication with myself and my customers!


Jami McElroy ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
January 12, 2019
We are thrilled with the work and professionalism of this fine company. Joey promised to restore my wood floors and stairs to their original state ... and they are BEAUTIFUL! My home was protected with heavy paper “paths” and plastic covering; everyone involved was on-time and friendly; and we felt pricing was fair and honest. Needless to say, this OCD-client will continue to use - and highly recommend - Good Guy Flooring!


Matt Maleski Recommended on Facebook
December 29, 2018
Jacob Moon has been a professional project manager for Matt Norths team. We have hired them on multiple commercial projects and they have delivered on each and every one of them. At the end of these commercial projects the last thing we as a general contractor want to worry about is flooring and working with good guy flooring has made it a smooth transition to the finish line with each of our clients. Keep up the good work


Austin Sullivan Recommended on Facebook
December 20, 2018
Good Guy Flooring and the staff who diligently operate this business are among the top professionals I have worked with. Having first hand knowledge of the construction industry I can say what a make or break decision it can be selecting the right team for a job. I have found that the staff at Good Guy Flooring work diligently, timely and hold customer satisfaction as the number one priority. In my opinion, I highly recommend Good Guy Flooring to anyone seeking reliable, quality flooring that won’t break the bank. Further more, Jacob in particular showed exceptional service and willingness to extend his help and expertise. His courteous, personable demeanor and professional conduct was welcomed and appreciated at all time. In all of our interactions Jacob has performed in a superb manner. If you looking to get it done right, ask for Jacob.


Laura Rodriguez ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
December 14, 2018
Exceptional Customer Service! Can’t wait to work with them!


Crystal Villareal Recommended on Facebook
December 13, 2018
Best prices around very prompt on answering any questions I had.


Patrick Hadley ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
December 12, 2018
Great! Out of 4 bids obtained, I chose Good Guy Flooring due to reviews I read and their attention to detail on all aspects of the job. Their rep (Bill) came by the house (twice) prior to me accepting the bid with numerous samples and most importantly, full explanations and even suggestions on what to do. He took the time to answer in detail all my questions (I had many). He also visited the house on and off during the project to make sure everything was going smoothly. What was great is that they could do all the flooring in the house ...tile, carpet and vinyl planks. Visited their wonderful showroom to complete the project details. Quality of work was very good thanks to project lead guy, Joel. Punch list was very short and punch list items were all taken care of. No push-back on anything. They truly want nothing more than to make the customer happy.


Jenny Shoemaker ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
December 11, 2018
I recently used Good Guy Flooring to install new carpet in my house. Joey was very knowledgeable and helpful in going over the diff options and helping me decide on which carpet to go with. Pricing was very competitive. The crew who did the installing was great! They were very professional, hard-working and very nice. They did touch-ups to the baseboards that were a little dinged and even fixed our pantry door that's been splitting at the top for couple years making it hard to close. Also told me his mom's home remedy for a cough cuz he could tell i was sick. Can't say enough nice things about the crew. Carpet is so soft, feels great and am very happy with how it looks. Highly recommend Good Guy to others


Jordan Smith ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
December 11, 2018
Joey Sims and crew did a fantastic job fixing and then renovating our master bath. The crew completed the job on time, left our bathroom very clean at the end of the day, and were professional, courteous, and artists at their trade. Joey was an awesome point of contact and handled all of the issues discovered along the way like the expert and gentleman he is!


Jenny Hershey Recommended on Facebook
December 10, 2018
We recently had new carpets installed in our house by Good Guy flooring. Everything went great from start to finish. Joey was very helpful and knowledgeable with helping us decide on a carpet and pricing was very competitive. The crew that installed were professional, hard-working and very nice. Did touchups to the baseboards that were a little dinged and even fixed our pantry door that's been splitting at the top for couple years making it hard to close. Also told me his mom's home remedy for a cough cuz he could tell i was sick. Can't say enough nice things about the crew. Carpet is so soft, feels great and am very happy with how it looks. Highly recommend you guys to others


Jamie Nelson ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
December 10, 2018
The Good Guy Flooring website is very user friendly. The gallery has stunning photos that gave me great ideas for my home!


Michael Holehouse Recommended on Facebook
December 6, 2018
Worked with David Anderson when giving our home a face lift for selling it. Reworked several bathrooms, shower areas, tile, fixtures and new carpet. He did everything he said he was going to do. And he delivered in a reasonable time frame. He was easy to work with. We especially liked that he understood how we wanted to spend the money, and he gave good advice for how to go about it. We would recommend Good Guy Flooring to others interested in doing a similar project.


Brittany Batten Recommended on Facebook
December 6, 2018
Best pricing and promotions around!! The selections available are great and customer service is top notch!


Chris Duty ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
December 6, 2018
Professional , honest, fair. The best experience ever for getting new carpet!


Diane Hodges StephensRecommended on Facebook
December 3, 2018
Installing new floors in my house was a really big deal. I needed to be able to trust who I was working with and know that I wouldn't be taken advantage of. Joey filled the bill from beginning to end. He listened to what my needs/concerns were and provided options and solutions. He was patient and very personable. The crew that he hired to install the floors was excellent. They moved my furniture, disassembled/reassembled what needed to be and put everything back the way it was. They even finished the job sooner than expected. I couldn't be more pleased with the service I received from Joey and Good Guy Flooring. I'll use them again.


Steve Newman ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
November 29, 2018
The crew was on time, did a fantastic job and left the place clean as a whistle.


J ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
November 27, 2018
I just want to thank Good Guy Flooring for doing an excellent job on my carpet and vinyl and they made my wood floors look brand new!!! Highly recommend!


Kenton Kisler Recommended on Facebook
November 26, 2018
Absolutely the best experience we've ever had. The team was very professional, hard working, and informative through the entire project. I would HIGHLY recommend GGF.


Laken Sweat ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
October 25, 2018
I can't say enough good things about this company! We worked with Joey throughout or flooring journey. He was super informative and very patient. The crew who did the installation were efficient, clean, and fast! I will most definitely be using them for all my flooring needs going forward as well as recommending them to everyone! We are so happy with how they turned out!


Ari Photography ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
October 3, 2018
Love Love Joey! Such a great company. Joey took the time to come out 3x to show us samples! We are thrilled with our new floors!


Arianne Cheney Lewis Recommended on Facebook
October 2, 2018
Fantastic..Love Joey! Such a patient and accommodating company. Love our new floors!:)


Thomas Brown ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
August 12, 2018
Look no more, this is the flooring company to deal with...very business-like...detailed estimate and scheduled work date you can count on. Installers stayed in touch as did Good Guys. Great workmanship and they stay on the job. Biggest test was happy wife.


E Turner ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
August, 2018
Good quality workmanship, finished the project on time, friendly staffs and reasonable pricing for the top grade carpet I had chosen. Did a good cleaning job after finished the project.


Shane Zepeda ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
August 8, 2018
GREAT company all around, Coby was on time, answered each call, and worked with our busy schedule to get floors installed in a time crunch, with closing on our new house before we could start moving in. Install crew was top notch also, willing to work on Fathers day to get the job done for us, this alone speaks for itself on the type of customer service you receive from Good Guy flooring. Good Guy flooring went above and beyond, EXCEEDING our expectations. Thank you Coby & Cowboy for a job well done. would definitely recommend to anyone looking for quality flooring.


Rachel Moussa Recommended on Facebook
June 15, 2018
Tommy helped out my clients so much! They really needed a fair quote, solid advice, and for it to be done quickly. Check, check, and check! I’ll be calling Tommy and good guys for all my flooring needs!!!!


Stacey Mahieu ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
May 22, 2018
WE LOVE OUR NEW CARPET!!!! GREAT quality and EXCELLENT customer service!!! Our salesperson did a wonderful job in helping us select our new carpet and we couldn't be any happier with the installation team!!! They were professional and efficient!! EXCELLENT!!!


Brad Carver ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
April 28, 2018
Replaced carpet in my Home for sale- I bought high end because it is a 400k house. They were fast and its a great carpet. Wish I had it in my new house. brad carver.


Audrey Tinker ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
April 27, 2018
Joey and Matt are not only wonderful to work with, but provide excellent service and attention to detail.


Shea Marie ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
April 13, 2018
Joey, Sergio and their team were very efficient. Showed up on time and finished early. The work they did is beautiful and I will be using them again for another project. I would recommend them to anyone looking to have work done.


Michelle Dobson ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
April 10, 2018
David Anderson and Good Guy Flooring does our rehab on our rental properties. Response time is fast and work is completed satisfactorily.


Mark Miller ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
April 7, 2018
I have been most impressed with the customer service I have received with Good Guy Flooring. These folks KNOW what they are talking about, have been very responsive to my questions and needs. The product quality is excellent and the installation was set quickly to my wishes and to when it was most convenient for us. Check these guys out if you need flooring. Based on my experience, you will not be disappointed.


David Broughton ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
April 5, 2018
Salesman David Anderson is a total Pro and initially the reason we planned to purchase from Good Guy Flooring. However, once the entire process went flawless from our selection being ordered and received quickly, the installation scheduled immediately, the installers showing up exactly on time or earlier to begin the job and staying late until they were totally finished with cleanup and putting our items back in place, and my wife and I both admitting that the entire experience exceeded our expectations, we had even more reasons to recommend Good Guy Flooring and not only because of David Anderson!


Mat Brown Recommended on Facebook
February 28, 2018
David Anderson at Good Guy Flooring has gone above and beyond what we were looking for in replacing our flooring. He shows up when he says he will show up and has taken care of us from the start. I would highly recommend David and Good guy flooring.


Aron Taylor Recommended on Facebook
February 19, 2018
Realistic in approach and time. Did what they said the would do, on time, on budget. Replacement area looks brand new, and matches the rest of the flooring


Kristin Massey Recommended on Facebook
February 15, 2018
David Anderson gives prompt service! Always shows up when he says he’s going to with our carpet!


Miyong Han Head Recommended on Facebook
January 28, 2018
Professional, trustworthy and easy to work with. Efficient and on time. I had wood laminate flooring installed in a master bedroom and it turned out fabulous. I would definitely use them again. Both the owner and Joey were awesome to work with.


Brent Boswell Recommended on Facebook
November 20, 2017
Matt and crew did an awesome job on our new home in Aubrey. Thanks to Sergio, Ramiro and Carlos for the quality installation of wood floors, tile, backsplash and carpet. The process was very easy, and scheduled perfectly. They have a nice selection, provided many samples, and helped us decide the best solution. Thanks Good Guys! Job well done.


Mike D. 
November, 2017
They do a great job.


Heather T. 
November, 2017
They helped with our floors that were damaged from a flood. They were able to locate some flooring to match ours and they were very helpful. We really appreciated it!


Traci G. 
November, 2017
Back splash in kitchen and whole tile flooring in the house. Great guys, would hire them again!


Bryan E. 
November, 2017
I would recommend them.


Pamela Milner Recommended on Facebook
November 13, 2017
Top notch service and excellent work. They helped us out in a bind and we could not be more pleased! Thanks!


Nathan A Huber Recommended on Facebook
September 7, 2017
Great work and good people. We were turned on to Good Guy Flooring by our remodeler and couldn't have been happier with the result. They laid floor in our old house so we could get it ready to sell, and then we used them to pull up old tile and carpet in our new house and lay hardwood and carpet in its place. Their team stayed late to make sure the job was done as movers were showing up with our stuff at 8am the next morning. It looks great and we get compliments on the quality of the product from our new neighbors. When we redo our bathrooms, they'll be our first call. Shout out to Tommy for steering us in the right direction on our flooring selections.


Spencer S Scott img src="//cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0197/8564/6144/files/facebook-recommended.png?v=1554407225" alt="Recommended on Facebook">
August 9, 2017
Tommy with Good Guy Flooring hooked it up. My wife and I got married in July and while on our honeymoon, Tommy and his guys came in and replaced all of our floors. When we got home, we had brand new floors and everything was right where it was supposed to be. Thanks Tommy and Good Guy Flooring!


Lisa Butler Mason Recommended on Facebook
May 10, 2017
Got in a snag trying to update what we thought was a basic shower job prior to selling our home, but ended up being "custom" because of such bizarre measurements. Tommy and his team stepped right in to save us and were absolutely fantastic--timely, creative, cost efficient and SKILLED!! We were so pleased with the work, we plan to refer to any of our friends or family in the future that need work done in their home. Thanks so much for a job well done!


Kay LaGrone Smith Recommended on Facebook
April 11, 2017
I had been looking at floors for over a year and a half and could never find a place I was completely satisfied with until I worked with Loren at Good Guy Flooring. He was great to work with and helped me pick the perfect floors for my home. The job was not considered complete till every last detail was perfect. No better place to get your floors!!


Heather Domenico Turner Recommended on Facebook
March 1, 2017
Matt & his team double and triple checked my order. He responds quickly and wants to make sure the job is done right. I couldn't be happier. Getting ready to do the second round of flooring this month!


Cindy Hudgens Roberts Recommended on Facebook
March 1, 2017
The man running this show and his associates as some of The hardest working, people pleasing people ever! They will always ensure customer satisfaction above all else!


Kari Jo Zika Wachal Recommended on Facebook
February 19, 2017
Matt is not just a "good guy", he and his family are good people! Support your local businesses, you won't regret it, they are awesome!!


READY TO TALK ABOUT YOUR PROJECT?

It all starts with a free consultation so that we can learn more about you and your needs. Contact us today to get started.
GET IN TOUCH

X
Yes, continue with checkout
Request a Quote for Installation